Jury 2019

Jury 20192019-01-18T12:26:12+00:00


The Twiolins, Marie-Luise & Christoph Dingler, violinduo performing in Germany and worldwide. Founder of the Progressive Classical Music Award
Julian Rachlin, world-famous violinist, viola player and conductor. Started his career as the youngest soloist of the Vienna Philharmonic and since then has been touring the world as a soloist with the most renowned orchestras and soloists. Numerous CD recordings for Warner, Dt. Gramophones, etc. Plays a Stradivari.

© Julia Wesely

Aleksey Igudesman, violinist, composer and cabarettist. Composer for movies like “Sherlock Holmes”, many violin songs and more. Worldwide performing as a classical music comedy duo called “Igudesman & Joo”
Benedikt Brydern, violinist and composer. Lives and works in the USA. Writes music for numerous Hollywood productions and works as a studio musician for movies, video games and television series. Two-time winner of the PCMA (2009 and 2015)